Nine Horses - Snow Borne Sorrow

Samadhisound # sound cd ss006 [CD]

1. Wonderful World
2. Darkest Birds
3. The Banality Of Evil
4. Atom And Cell
5. A History Of Holes
6. Snow Borne Sorrow
7. The Day The Earth Stole Heaven
8. Serotonin
9. The Librarian

Snow Borne Sorrow is the result of a collaboration between David Sylvian, his brother and drummer Steve Jansen, and the electronic composer / remixer, Burnt Friedman working, for the first time, under the guise of Nine Horses.

Lyrically and vocally, Snow Borne Sorrow continues the maturing darkness of Sylvian's last solo release Blemish - songs of struggle, doubt and resolve, Bergman-like glimpses of the realities and difficulties of intimate relationship, flashes of light and humility and, continuing his engagement with the political situation in post- 9/11 America, begun on his 2004 single with Ryuichi Sakamoto, World Citizen, caustic words about the excuses our leaders manage to find not to 'love thy neighbor'.

Snow Borne Sorrow was made with a cast of contributors, including Norwegian trumpeter and Supersilent member Arve Henriksen, Swedish vocalist Stina Nordenstam, who adds marvellously elliptical responses to Sylvian's vocal on the opening Wonderful World, and Ryuichi Sakamoto on piano.

More information can be found at

« back

Buy this item


Available as MP3/FLAC

Buy at the iTunes Music Store


Nine Horses - Snow Borne Sorrow

Click packshot to enlarge

MP3 sample

Track 1. Wonderful World

Customers who bought this product also purchased

Featured Products